AMB 2022: Spanflug connects stock suppliers to manufacturing platform

Spanflug Technologies presents the integration of stock prices and availability "in real time" at the AMB in Stuttgart. Users of the Spanflug platform for turning and milling parts have now access to even more precise and up-to-date data. Manufacturing companies furthermore benefit from attractive price conditions when purchasing stocks, while purchasers get price advantages when ordering parts made of specific materials. With the direct integration of the first stock suppliers, Spanflug is creating a new, integrated supply chain and is taking a further step towards more efficiently dovetailing supply and demand on its manufacturing platform.

At AMB, the international meeting place for experts in metal cutting (September 13 to 17, Stuttgart, Germany), the technology company Spanflug will present new features of its manufacturing platform for CNC turning and milling parts. The most important innovation and a real added value for users on the purchasing and manufacturing side is the integration of real-time data from stock suppliers into the platform.  

Thanks to the cooperation with stock suppliers for parts manufacturing, the Spanflug algorithm can now access up-to-date prices and availabilities from the cooperation partners. This provides a significant advantage, especially in times of frequent and severe price fluctuations as well as volatile supply chains.

With access to this real-time data, technical purchasers uploading CAD models of required parts to the Spanflug online shop for instant quotes, will now benefit from an even more accurate pricing and delivery time calculation.
The new integration also offers an interesting added value for CNC manufacturing companies. When accepting orders in the Spanflug supplier portal, they can utilize very attractive purchasing terms and conditions for stock products. Users of Spanflug calculation software also have access to the latest stock data when calculating their quotes. In addition, they can also order, for example, rods, tubes and plates directly via Spanflug at minimum effort.

"We have already been able to integrate data from the first suppliers of aluminum and plastic stocks into our technology. The next partnerships will follow shortly," explains Dr. Markus Westermeier, Managing Director at Spanflug Technologies. "To this end, we are in concrete discussion with further stock suppliers, so that in the future we will be able to support our entire range of over 50 materials with real-time data." Once again, the advantage of the innovative, self-developed Spanflug algorithm becomes apparent. It forms the technical basis for the integration of the stock data sources and enabled a very fast implementation of the first pilot projects.
With the connection of the stock suppliers, Spanflug integrates another step of the supply chain into its manufacturing platform. As a pioneer in the market, the technology provider thus demonstrates how real-time information can make lean, digital procurement processes even more efficient.
The online store for buyers of CNC milled and turned parts, solutions for manufacturing companies and the latest platform enhancements will be presented by Spanflug at AMB Stuttgart, booth 235.4 (East entrance).

Order turning parts and milling parts online

Spanflug Buy

You would like to order turning and milling parts easily online: Upload CAD data and drawing, get an instant quote and order online. We manufacture your parts via our network of more than 5,000 CNC machines and deliver them on the desired date from 6 working days.

CNC manufacturing

Spanflug Make

Are you a contract manufacturer and want to make your business fit for the digital future? With Spanflug Make you can get started with the digitalization of your processes from quotation costing to material purchasing free of charge and without complications and apply to become a manufacturing partner.

AMB 2022: Spanflug bindet Halbzeuganbieter an Fertigungsplattform an

Spanflug Technologies präsentiert auf der AMB in Stuttgart die Integration von Halbzeugpreisen und -verfügbarkeiten „in Echtzeit“. Nutzer der Spanflug-Plattform für Dreh- und Frästeile können damit ab sofort auf noch präzisere und aktuellere Daten zugreifen. Fertigungsbetriebe profitieren zudem durch attraktive Konditionen beim Bezug von Halbzeugen, Einkäufer durch günstigere Preise für Bauteile aus bestimmten Materialien. Mit der direkten Anbindung erster Zulieferer von Halbzeugen schafft Spanflug eine neue, integrierte Lieferkette und geht einen weiteren Schritt, Angebot und Nachfrage auf seiner Fertigungsplattform effizienter zu verzahnen.

Auf der AMB, dem internationalem Treffpunkt für Expert:innen der spanabhebenden Metallbearbeitung (13. bis 17. September, Stuttgart), wird das Technologieunternehmen Spanflug neue Features seiner Fertigungsplattform für CNC-Dreh- und Frästeile präsentieren. Wesentlichste Neuerung und ein echter Zusatznutzen für Anwender auf Einkaufs- und Fertigerseite ist die Integration von Echtzeitdaten von Halbzeuglieferanten in die Plattform. 

Durch die Kooperation mit Anbietern von Vorprodukten für die Bauteilfertigung kann der Spanflug-Algorithmus nun auf tagesaktuelle Preise und Verfügbarkeiten bei den angebundenen Partnern zugreifen. Dies stellt gerade in Zeiten mit häufigen und teils starken Preisschwankungen sowie volatilen Lieferketten einen wesentlichen Vorteil dar.

Für Anwender aus dem technischen Einkauf, die CAD-Modelle von benötigten Bauteilen im Spanflug-Shop hochladen, um ein Sofortangebot zu erhalten, sind die Preiskalkulation und die Lieferzeitberechnung durch den Zugriff auf diese Echtzeitdaten nun noch präziser.
Auch für Fertigungsbetriebe bietet die neue Anbindung einen attraktiven Mehrwert. Bei Annahme von Aufträgen im Spanflug-Lieferantenportal profitieren sie von sehr guten Einkaufskonditionen für Halbzeuge. Anwendern der Kalkulationslösung von Spanflug stehen die aktuellen Halbzeuginformationen ebenso zur Verfügung. Außerdem können sie beispielsweise Stangen, Rohre und Platten bei Bedarf unkompliziert direkt über Spanflug bestellen.

„Die Anbindungen erster Zulieferer von Aluminium- und Kunststoffhalbzeugen konnten wir bereits umsetzen. Die nächsten Anbindungen folgen in Kürze.“, erklärt Dr. Markus Westermeier, Geschäftsführer bei Spanflug Technologies. „Hierzu sind wir in Gesprächen mit weiteren Zulieferern, so dass wir künftig unser gesamtes Materialangebot aus über 50 Werkstoffen mit Echtzeitdaten untermauern können.“ Einmal mehr zeigt sich der Vorteil des innovativen, selbstentwickelten Spanflug-Algorithmus. Dieser bildet die technische Grundlage für die Integration der Halbzeug-Datenquellen und ermöglichte eine sehr schnelle Umsetzung der ersten Pilotprojekte.
Mit der Anbindung der Halbzeuganbieter integriert Spanflug einen weiteren Schritt der Lieferkette in seine Fertigungsplattform. Der Technologieanbieter zeigt als Vorreiter im Markt damit, wie Anwender durch Echtzeitinformationen schlanke, digitale Beschaffungsprozesse noch effizienter gestalten können.
Den Onlineshop für Einkäufer von CNC-Fräs- und Drehteilen, die Lösungen für Fertigungsunternehmen sowie die neuesten Plattform-Erweiterungen präsentiert Spanflug auf der AMB Stuttgart am Stand 235.4 (Eingang Ost).

Drehteile und Frästeile online bestellen

Spanflug Buy

Sie möchten Dreh- und Frästeile einfach online bestellen: CAD-Daten und Zeichnung hochladen, Sofortangebot abrufen und online bestellen. Wir fertigen Ihre Bauteile über unser Netzwerk aus mehr als 5.000 CNC-Maschinen und liefern sie zum Wunschtermin ab 6 Arbeitstagen.

CNC-Fertigung

Spanflug Make

Sie sind Lohnfertiger und möchten Ihren Betrieb fit für die digitale Zukunft machen? Mit Spanflug Make können Sie kostenlos und unkompliziert in die Digitalisierung Ihrer Prozesse von der Angebotskalkulation bis zum Materialeinkauf einsteigen und sich als Fertigungspartner bewerben.