The manufacturing platform
for turning parts and milling parts

The automated Spanflug process makes the procurement of individual turning parts and milling parts faster and easier than ever – whether prototype or series production. With our platform technology, we intelligently link demand and manufacturing capacity, enabling the most efficient transaction between customers and manufacturing.

CAD turning part
Trumpf logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo
Turning part CAD analysis

The manufacturing platform for turning parts and milling parts

The automated Spanflug process makes the procurement of individual turning parts and milling parts faster and easier than ever – whether prototype or series production. With our platform technology, we intelligently link demand and manufacturing capacity, enabling the most efficient transaction between customers and manufacturing.
CAD turning part
Turning part CAD analysis
Trumpf logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo

The manufacturing platform
for turning parts and milling parts

The automated Spanflug process makes the procurement of individual turning parts and milling parts faster and easier than ever – whether prototype or series production. With our platform technology, we intelligently link demand and manufacturing capacity, enabling the most efficient transaction between customers and manufacturing.
CAD turning part
Trumpf logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo
Turning part CAD analysis

The price calculation of turning parts and milling parts is costly and complex. We have the solution.

The calculation for turning parts and milling parts is complex and requires a lot of expertise. The traditional procurement process is time consuming and accounts for 20 % of the part costs.

Spanflug's automated ordering process can reduce this effort by up to 90 %, enabling you to manufacture turning and milling parts significantly faster and more efficient – whether you want to purchase parts or manufacture yourself. 

From the CAD model and drawing, we determine the work plan and production times in just a few seconds and calculate quotation prices on this basis.

CAD analysis and calculation

Always free capacities and the optimal manufacturer for your turning parts and milling parts

The industry of CNC machining is characterized by a high degree of specialization (e.g. by process, material or quantity). The search for the right suppliers for turning parts and milling parts is time-consuming and requires a lot of background knowledge.

In our constantly growing network of more than 150 qualified manufacturing partners in Germany and Austria, we find the ideal supplier for every CNC part. Thanks to our lean, digital process, we can deliver in as little as 6 working days. 

Customers are relieved of supplier management and build a resilient supply chain. Suppliers can utilize their production capacity with pinpoint accuracy – without any sales effort at all – or optimize their own sales processes and make their operations fit for digitization. 

Networked manufacturing with Spanflug

Our solutions

Order turning parts and milling parts online

Order parts online

Order turned parts and milled parts easily online: Upload CAD data and drawing, get instant quote and order online. We manufacture your parts via our network of more than 4,000 CNC machines and deliver on the desired date starting from 6 working days.

Optimize purchasing for turning parts and milling parts

Optimize purchasing

Learn how to permanently optimize your purchasing processes for manufacturing parts with Spanflug – from prototype to series production. We will show you how to adapt Spanflug for your company and e.g. use the full potential through agile collaboration from purchasing and design.

CNC manufacturing

Manufacturer Solutions

Minimize your sales effort and concentrate fully on manufacturing. With our calculation software Spanflug for Manufacturers you can automate your quoting process. As a manufacturing partner you gain access to suitable orders without any quoting effort.

Our manufacturing capabilities

Turning part

Turning and mill-turning parts

up to 500 mm diameter
up to 1,500 mm length
1 - 200,000 pieces

valve housing stainless steel

milling parts

up to 3,000 mm x 2,000 mm
x 200 mm
1 - 1,000 pieces

Turning parts from different materials

+ 50 materials

Aluminum, stainless steel, steel, tool steel, copper, titanium, plastic and cast iron

Post-treatments for turning parts and milling parts

+ 20 post-treatments

Surface and heat treatments and coatings

Partners & Supporters

Spanflug is a spin-off of the Technical University of Munich and the Institute of Machine Tools and Industrial Management (iwb). We participated in the Xpreneurs program of UnternehmerTUM and are supported by the Initiative for Industrial Innovators. Read more about Spanflug.

News

Stay up to date: You can find all news here. Stay up to date with all the latest developments around Spanflug and subscribe to our Newsletter.

How would you like to use Spanflug?

Die Fertigungsplattform
für Drehteile und Frästeile

Durch den automatisierten Spanflug-Prozess wird die Beschaffung von individuellen Drehteilen und Frästeilen so schnell und einfach wie nie – egal ob Prototyp oder Serienfertigung. Mit unserer Plattform-Technologie vernetzen wir Nachfrage und Fertigungskapazitäten auf intelligente Art und ermöglichen die effizienteste Transaktion zwischen Kunden und Fertigungsbetrieben.

CAD Drehteil Darstellung
Trumpf Logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo
Drehteil CAD-Analyse

Die Fertigungsplattform
für Drehteile und Frästeile

Durch den automatisierten Spanflug-Prozess wird die Beschaffung von individuellen Drehteilen und Frästeilen so schnell und einfach wie nie – egal ob Prototyp oder Serienfertigung. Mit unserer Plattform-Technologie vernetzen wir Nachfrage und Fertigungskapazitäten auf intelligente Art und ermöglichen die effizienteste Transaktion zwischen Kunden und Fertigungsbetrieben. 

CAD Drehteil Darstellung
Drehteil CAD-Analyse
Trumpf Logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo

Die Fertigungsplattform
für Drehteile und Frästeile

Durch den automatisierten Spanflug-Prozess wird die Beschaffung von individuellen Drehteilen und Frästeilen so schnell und einfach wie nie – egal ob Prototyp oder Serienfertigung. Mit unserer Plattform-Technologie vernetzen wir Nachfrage und Fertigungskapazitäten auf intelligente Art und ermöglichen die effizienteste Transaktion zwischen Kunden und Fertigungsbetrieben. 

Trumpf Logo
DLR Logo
VDW Logo
Schmalz Logo
Kumovis Logo
Drehteil CAD-Analyse

Die Preiskalkulation von Drehteilen und Frästeilen ist aufwändig und komplex. Wir haben die Lösung.

Die Kalkulation für Drehteile und Frästeile ist komplex und erfordert viel Fachwissen. Der herkömmliche Beschaffungsprozess ist zeitaufwändig und verursacht im Durchschnitt Kosten in Höhe von 20 % der Bauteilkosten.

Mit dem automatisierten Bestellprozess von Spanflug können Sie diesen Aufwand um bis zu 90 % reduzieren und so die Fertigung von Dreh- und Frästeilen deutlich schneller und effizienter machen – egal ob Sie Teile einkaufen möchten oder selbst für Ihre Kunden fertigen. 

Aus CAD-Modell und Zeichnung ermitteln wir in wenigen Sekunden den Arbeitsplan sowie die Fertigungszeiten und berechnen auf dieser Basis Angebotspreise.

Darstellung des Spanflug-Algorithmus und der CAD-Analyse

Immer freie Kapazitäten und der optimale Fertiger für Ihre Drehteile und Frästeile

Die Branche der CNC-Bearbeitung zeichnet sich durch einen hohen Spezialisierungsgrad (z. B. nach Verfahren, Werkstoff oder Stückzahl) aus. Die Suche nach den passenden Lieferanten für Drehteile und Frästeile ist aufwändig und erfordert viel Hintergrundwissen.

In unserem ständig wachsenden Netzwerk aus mehr als 80 qualifizierten Fertigungspartnern in Deutschland und Österreich finden wir den idealen Lieferanten für jedes CNC-Teil. Dank unseres schlanken, digitalen Prozesses können wir schon ab 6 Arbeitstagen liefern. 

Kunden werden vom Lieferantenmanagement entlastet und bauen eine resiliente Lieferkette auf. Lieferanten können ihre Fertigung punktgenau auslasten – ganz ohne Vertriebsaufwand oder ihre eigenen Vertriebsprozesse optimieren und ihren Betrieb so fit für die Digitalisierung machen. 

Darstellung der vernetzten Fertigung mit Spanflug

Unsere Lösungen

Drehteile und Frästeile online bestellen

Teile online bestellen

Bestellen Sie Drehteile und Frästeile einfach online: CAD-Daten und Zeichnung hochladen, Sofortangebot abrufen und online bestellen. Wir fertigen Ihre Bauteile über unser Netzwerk aus mehr als 2.000 CNC-Maschinen und liefern Sie zum Wunschtermin ab 6 Arbeitstagen.

Einkauf für Drehteile und Frästeile optimieren

Einkauf optimieren

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit Spanflug Ihre Einkaufsprozesse für Fertigungsteile dauerhaft optimieren – vom Prototyp bis zur Serienfertigung. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Spanflug für Ihr Unternehmen anpassen und z. B. durch die agile Zusammenarbeit aus Einkauf und Konstruktion das volle Potential nutzen.

CNC-Fertigung

Lösungen für Fertiger

Minimieren Sie Ihren Vertriebsaufwand und konzentrieren Sie sich voll auf die Fertigung. Mit unserer Kalkulationssoftware Spanflug für Fertiger automatisieren Sie Ihre Kalkulation. Als Fertigungspartner erhalten Sie Zugang zu passenden Aufträgen ganz ohne Angebotsaufwand.

Unsere Fertigungsmöglichkeiten

Silbernes Drehteil

Drehteile und Dreh-Frästeile

bis 500 mm Durchmesser
bis 1.500 mm Länge
1 - 200.000 Stück

Silbernes Frästeil

Frästeile

bis 3.000 mm x 2.000 x
200 mm
1 - 1.000 Stück

Drehteile aus verschiedenen Werkstoffen

+ 50 Werkstoffe

Aluminium, Edelstahl, Stahl, Werkzeugstahl, Kupfer, Titan, Kunststoff und Gusseisen

Nachbehandlungen für Drehteile und Frästeile

+ 20 Nachbehandlungen

Oberflächen-und Wärmebehandlungen und Beschichtungen

Partner & Unterstützer

Spanflug ist eine Ausgründung der Technischen Universität München und dem Institut für Werkzeugmaschinen und Betriebswissenschaften (iwb). Wir haben am Xpreneurs-Programm der UnternehmerTUM teilgenommen und werden von der Initiative for Industrial Innovators unterstützt. Lesen Sie mehr über Spanflug.

News

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden: Alle News finden Sie hier. Wenn Sie auf dem Laufenden mit allen aktuellen Entwicklungen  rund um Spanflug bleiben möchten, können Sie sich hier für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Wie möchten Sie Spanflug nutzen?