Hoffmann Group relies on Spanflug in its Go Digital Store: Digitization at the touch of a button

Spanflug Technologies offers with the calculation software "Spanflug for manufacturers". An algorithm that evaluates highly complex turned and milled parts in terms of their manufacturability in just a few seconds and calculates a quote price. The startup is now a partner of the Hoffmann Group. This means that manufacturing companies from the metalworking industry can access the software directly online via the new Hoffmann Group Go Digital Store.

The Hoffmann Group distributes tools, factory equipment and personal protective equipment of the Holex and GARANT brands as well as of more than 500 manufacturer brands. The company also offers related consulting and services. In its new Go Digital Storewhich recently went live, customers will find manufacturing-related software solutions bundled in one place. Registered users can use these via a single account - so they only need to log in to the Go Digital Store once to work with all applications in parallel. To this end, customers are automatically redirected to the Hoffmann Group Digital Service Platform when they log in. 

Hoffmann Go Digital Store

Now the Munich-based company has entered into a partnership with Spanflug Technologies GmbH, also based in Munich: Their customers thus have the option of accessing the "Spanflug for Manufacturers" calculation software directly via the new Go Digital Store or also logging into Spanflug with their Hoffmann Group Go Digital account. This allows CNC manufacturers who are already Hoffmann Group customers to calculate prices and production times for complex turned and milled parts with just a few clicks of the mouse. "We are pleased that we can thus offer Hoffmann Group customers easy access to "Spanflug for manufacturers" and support them in digitizing their costing process," says Dr. Markus Westermeier, co-founder and CEO of Spanflug.

"Spanflug for Manufacturers" is based on a pricing algorithm that Spanflug has been using for its online platform for the procurement of CNC turned and milled parts since 2018 and is constantly optimized based on more than 300,000 turning and milling parts. The costing software automatically evaluates manufacturing-relevant features from CAD models and technical drawings and calculates production times and prices. In addition, users of the software can view and customize a detailed breakdown of calculated costs for materials, setup, programming, manufacturing and post-processing. "Spanflug is exactly the kind of partner we want for the Go Digital Store: innovative, quality-conscious, collaborative, customer-focused and straightforward. Initial feedback on Spanflug's solution has been very positive, and we are convinced that we are adding significant value for our customers," says Dr. Christoph Fuchs, Head of Platform & Software Services at Hoffmann Group.

Hoffmann Group setzt in ihrem Go Digital Store auf Spanflug: Digitalisierung auf Knopfdruck

Spanflug Technologies bietet mit der Kalkulationssoftware „Spanflug für Fertiger“ einen Algorithmus, der hochkomplexe Dreh- und Frästeile in wenigen Sekunden hinsichtlich ihrer Fertigbarkeit auswertet und so einen Angebotspreis berechnet. Das Startup ist nun Partner der Hoffmann Group. Damit können Fertigungsunternehmen aus der metallbearbeitenden Industrie direkt über den neuen Hoffmann Group Go Digital Store online auf die Software zugreifen.

Die Hoffmann Group vertreibt Werkzeuge, Betriebseinrichtungen sowie persönliche Schutzausrüstungen der Marken Holex und GARANT sowie von über 500 Herstellermarken. Das Unternehmen bietet zudem die dazu gehörigen Beratungs- und Dienstleistungen an. In ihrem neuen Go Digital Store, der vor kurzem live geschaltet wurde, finden die Kunden fertigungsnahe Softwarelösungen an einem Ort gebündelt. Registrierte Benutzer können diese über einen einzigen Account nutzen – sie müssen sich also nur einmalig im Go Digital Store anmelden, um parallel mit sämtlichen Anwendungen zu arbeiten. Dazu werden Kunden bei der Anmeldung automatisch auf die Hoffmann Group Digitale Serviceplattform weitergeleitet. 

Hoffmann Go Digital Store

Nun sind die Münchner mit der ebenfalls in München sitzenden Spanflug Technologies GmbH eine Partnerschaft eingegangen: Ihre Kunden haben somit die Möglichkeit, direkt über den neuen Go Digital Store auf die Kalkulationssoftware „Spanflug für Fertiger“ zuzugreifen oder sich mit ihrem Hoffmann Group Go-Digital-Account auch bei Spanflug anzumelden. Damit können CNC-Fertigungsbetriebe, die bereits Kunde bei der Hoffmann Group sind, mit wenigen Mausklicks Preise und Fertigungszeiten für komplexe Dreh- und Frästeile kalkulieren. „Wir freuen uns, dass wir so den Kunden der Hoffmann Group einen einfachen Zugang zu „Spanflug für Fertiger“ bieten und sie bei der Digitalisierung ihres Kalkulationsprozesses unterstützen können“, sagt Dr. Markus Westermeier, Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von Spanflug.

„Spanflug für Fertiger“ basiert auf einem Preisalgorithmus, den Spanflug seit 2018 für seine Online-Plattform zur Beschaffung von CNC-Dreh- und Frästeilen einsetzt und anhand von mehr als 300.000 Dreh- und Frästeilen stetig optimiert. Die Kalkulationssoftware wertet fertigungsrelevante Merkmale automatisch aus CAD-Modellen und technischen Zeichnungen aus und berechnet Fertigungszeiten und Preise. Darüber hinaus können Nutzer der Software eine detaillierte Aufschlüsselung der errechneten Kosten für Material, Rüsten, Programmieren, Fertigung und Nachbehandlungen sehen und individuell anpassen. „Spanflug ist genau die Art von Partner, die wir uns für den Go Digital Store wünschen: innovativ, qualitätsbewusst, kooperativ, kundenorientiert und unkompliziert. Die ersten Rückmeldungen zur Lösung von Spanflug sind sehr positiv, und wir sind überzeugt, dass wir unseren Kunden damit einen deutlichen Mehrwert bieten“, sagt Dr. Christoph Fuchs, Head of Platform & Software Services bei der Hoffmann Group.