Spanflug is finalist at the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2022 Awards

The founding team of Spanflug won the Finalist Award 2022 in the competition EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Germany, in the category "Young Companies".
Markus Westermeier and Johannes Schmalz at the EY Award Night

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is one of the most prestigious business awards for entrepreneurial excellence, which has been honoring outstanding entrepreneurs for 26 years now.

At the end of November, an independent jury of renowned experts selected Germany's best companies in the categories of Family Business, Innovation, Sustainability and Young Companies. At the Award Ceremony on November 24th, the winners were announced in Berlin. At the same time, all 36 companies that made it to the finals of the competition were recognized for their innovative strength and entrepreneurial courage. The founding team of Spanflug can proudly count themselves among these finalists. (photo below on the left) 

In the run-up to the event, Johannes Malkmes from EY presented the EY Finalist Award to Markus Westermeier, Adrian Lewis and Johannes Schmalz at the Spanflug office in Munich, describing Spanflug as digital champions that manage to "intelligently unite industry and technology through an automated procurement process". (photo on the right)

"To now be honored as one of a total of 12 finalists in the Young Companies category is a great recognition of our development in recent years and confirms us on our course," Markus Westermeier proudly summarizes. "Being awarded as one of 12 finalists in the young companies category is an great recognition of our development over the past few years and confirms that we are pursuing the right mission," proudly summarizes Markus Westermeier the outstanding result.

The finalist award proofs that the Munich based technology company from Munich has not only been able to successfully implement an innovative and sustainable business model with its manufacturing platform and align it to the future. At the same time, the award is also a tribute to the courage and responsibility with which the founders have been leaders to a constantly growing team over the past challenging years.

The entire Spanflug team is proud of this award and of its founding trio.

Order turning parts and milling parts online

Spanflug Buy

You want to order turning and milling parts easily online? Upload your CAD data and drawings, get instant quotes and order online. We manufacture your parts via our network of more than 5,000 CNC machines and deliver them on the desired date starting from 6 working days.
CNC manufacturing

Spanflug Make

You are a contract manufacturer and want to make your business fit for the digital future? You want to calculate quote prices and manufacturing times for turning and milling parts more efficiently? With Spanflug Make  you can easily get started to digitize your quoting processes free of charge.

Spanflug als Finalist der EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2022 Awards ausgezeichnet

Das Gründerteam von Spanflug ist stolzer Finalist der EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2022 Awards in der Kategorie „Junge Unternehmen“.
Markus Westermeier und Johannes Schmalz aus dem Spanflug-Gründerteam auf der EY Award Night

Der EY Entrepreneur Of The Year ist einer der renommiertesten Wirtschaftspreise für unternehmerische Exzellenz, mit dem seit mittlerweile 26 Jahren herausragende Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer ausgezeichnet werden.

Ende November kürte eine unabhängige Jury namhafter Experten die besten Unternehmen Deutschlands in den Kategorien Familienunternehmen, Innovation, Nachhaltigkeit sowie Junge Unternehmen. Auf der feierlichen Award Night am 24. November in Berlin wurden die Preise verliehen (Bild unten links). Zugleich wurden alle 36 Unternehmen, die es ins Finale des Wettbewerbs geschafft haben, für ihre Innovationskraft und ihren unternehmerischen Mut gewürdigt. Auch das Gründerteam von Spanflug darf sich stolz zu diesen Finalisten zählen. 

Bereits im Vorfeld überreichte Johannes Malkmes von EY im Spanflug-Büro in München den Finalisten-Award an Markus Westermeier, Adrian Lewis und Johannes Schmalz und bezeichnete Spanflug dabei als Digitale Champions, die es schaffen, „Industrie und Technologie durch einen automatisierten Beschaffungsprozess intelligent zu vereinen“. (Bild rechts)

„Als einer von insgesamt 12 Finalisten in der Kategorie Junge Unternehmen jetzt ausgezeichnet zu werden, ist eine großartige Anerkennung für unsere Entwicklung in den letzten Jahren und bestätigt uns auf unserem Kurs,“ fasst Markus Westermeier stolz zusammen.

Der Finalisten-Award ist  Beleg dafür, dass das Technologieunternehmen aus München mit seiner Fertigungsplattform nicht nur ein innovatives und nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell erfolgreich umsetzen und auf die Zukunft ausrichten konnte. Zugleich ist die Auszeichnung auch eine Würdigung des Muts und der Verantwortung, mit denen die Gründer in den vergangenen, herausfordernden Jahren ein stets wachsendes Team geführt haben.

Das gesamte Team Spanflug ist stolz auf diese Auszeichnung und sein Gründerteam.

Drehteile und Frästeile online bestellen

Spanflug Buy

Sie möchten Dreh- und Frästeile einfach online bestellen? CAD-Daten und Zeichnungen hochladen, Sofortangebote abrufen und online bestellen. Wir fertigen Ihre Bauteile über unser Netzwerk aus mehr als 5.000 CNC-Maschinen und liefern sie zum Wunschtermin ab 6 Arbeitstagen
CNC-Fertigung

Spanflug Make

Sie sind Lohnfertiger und möchten Ihren Betrieb fit für die digitale Zukunft machen? Mit Spanflug Make können Sie kostenlos und unkompliziert in die Digitalisierung Ihrer Prozesse von der Angebotskalkulation bis zum Materialeinkauf einsteigen und sich als Fertigungspartner bewerben.